A Good Reason To Smile :D

Just Smile

The Refinery Blog

A Good Reason To Smile :D

I was inspired to write this post after my brother told me about a group he joined on campus called Project Hello Stranger. The group runs multiple events with the simple purpose of working towards a happier, more friendly campus. My brother was telling me the other day about an event run by Project Hello Stranger where he and his fellow members were handing out yellow balloons on which they had drawn all sorts of smiling faces. The point of this event? Simply to make strangers on campus smile.

After hearing about such an event I wanted to look into what some of the benefits of smiling are, and more specifically, if smiling has any affect on our productivity. I didn’t have to look very far to find that the simple act of smiling may be used to release powerful neurochemicals, and can in turn have a positive affect on…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

