Baby, It’s Cold Outside (aka How to Survive Winter Running)

2princessesontherun

Well, it seems to be that time of year. Snow. Ice. Wind. Cold. You know – WINTER. In my opinion, it should be a 4-letter word. But whether you loathe it or love it, I’m sure we can all agree that it changes things for those of us out on the roads.

my gym winter

Don’t throw things at me for this truly anti-Canadian confession, but I am just not a fan of winter. And I am especially not a fan of winter now that I am a runner! I can no longer hole up, stay warm and wait for it to be over. I now have to embrace it, get out there and spend lots of quality time in the bitter invigorating temps.

Last weekend, Alana came to town to join me on my regular Sunday run. Once in a while, when one of us is looking for a little added motivation…

View original post 942 more words

Leave a Reply

